Westeros Beauty: 2013 Emmy Awards!

Game of Thrones won only two awards at the Emmy’s the other night (WTF?) but at least we got to see Emilia Clarke in a beautiful Donna Karan Atelier dress, as well as Lena Headey and Esmé Bianco looking faaabulous. Where to begin? Makeup, obviously.

article-2429753-182E9F2B00000578-892_634x915

I love that Lena kept her makeup super simple with this black statement dress from Alessandra Rich. Black eyeliner, a peach blush, and nude lipstick is really all you need to pull off this look (oh, and great skin). I also like that she kept her nails so neutral and left the nail art to Zooey Deschanel.

2013 HBO Emmy Party

Oh dear. Not as bad as the smoky-eye-and-orange-lip combo, but I’m not feeling this look at all on Emilia. I’m digging the full eyebrows but she’s wearing too much eyeshadow in a weird unflattering shade (apparently it’s tarte’s Beauty & the Box Amazonian clay eye shadow quad), and whoa there with the heavy contouring! She didn’t need that at all. I also would have preferred loose hair with the gorgeous nearly strapless dress instead of a chignon but whatever. I did love her perfect nude manicure (Deborah Lippmann’s Fashion & Gel Lab topcoat) and might have to pick up that color for myself!

envoke-the-smoke

2711774823ff11e3bd9022000a1fa522_7

tumblr_mtlzq3lrtz1rjqm2mo2_500

Esmé Bianco definitely took the crown as far as I’m concerned at the HBO Emmy party, it bums me out even more now that Ros won’t be returning to season 4 (R.I.P. my favorite scarlet lady). Perfect glowy skin, maybe a tad much blusher, classic black liner, and a great berry lip shade! I also love her hair here, such a gorgeous auburn color and perfect loose curls. Sadly, those were the only women representing Game of Thrones at the Emmy’s this year, I really would have love to see Sophie Turner and Rose Leslie there as well!

HBO's Annual Primetime Emmy Awards Post Award Reception

This entry was posted in Makeup, Red Carpet and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

